Treatment “about me” (1 and 2)

 

I planned “About me” to be about my daily life activities, which will mainly be sports (boxing, gym, other). The 2 minute short-film “About me” will also include how I get ready for those activities, what I do during my free time and will also involve other people like my friends.

“About me” will be set in my house, mainly in my living area, and training camp. However I will be filming it in other locations such as the road, while my dad drives me where I have to be.

In “about me” I will include different variety of shots such as long shot, medium shot, poin-of-view shot and low-angle shot. The reason for this is because in Media each angle and camera-shot have its own meanings that creative different effects to an audience. For example – Long-shot is often used to show location/setting. Low-angle shot usually illustrates the power of the character who is on top, and weakness of the character that is at the bottom, whereas on the other occasion high-angle-shot is opposite. Although I might be using some point-of-view shots, my camera will mainly be still to provide the best quality possible for the audience.

I will also have to consider things like lighting. I will have to use extra lights when appropriate, to make sure everything is clear. However my film will mainly be set outside, so it will be depended on natural lighting.

The first step of the process of making “about me” will be planning, I will plan what the movie will be about, then I will start organising the shots, camera angles, duration of shots. After I finish planning I will start filming. Filming is main part of the whole process, however after filming editing comes in its way.

Editing- After the filming process, I will start editing. In this process I will research different soundtracks (copy-right free), to make sure I don’t get in trouble. I will also start putting clips in order, cutting them where appropriate and add different affects to create the best quality. I will use editing techniques such as quick-phase shots. The reason for this is because each technique creates its own effects on the audience, for example quick-phase cuts usually are seen in action-adventure film genres as it mainly emphasises action. So fast-phase shots will be used during my boxing videos, I believe that this will create a great effect on the audience.

 

 

Leave a comment